Your current country is:United States (US)
Change your country:

Ok

31.03.2017
News & Events

Freeride Pro Mountain Biker Simon Pagès just joined Team FORMEX

Fantastic News from Team FORMEX! We are so proud to present France’s Freeride Pro Mountain Biker, Simon Pagès, as our newest FORMEX Swiss Watches Ambassador. Pagès and FORMEX share the same passion for Speed, Precision and Adrenaline. Just like us, Simon relies on perfection, performance und a unique style.

It was with 10 years when Simon Pagès and his dad went cross-country with their bikes. Simon realized pretty soon that it’s Freestyle Mountainbiking what he’s really interested in. After a while, he asked his grandfather if he could build a training ground in his backyard. That was the start of the Pagès Trail – and together with his buddies, the “French Connection” (which is by the way one of the strongest nations at the FMB World Tour), he continues to enlarge and improve the park. After finishing up school, Pagès decided to focus entirely on his passion und since then, practices on a daily basis new tricks and higher jumps.

With his 20 years, Pagès already knows that the fears he doesn’t face become his limits. On the question whether he ever gets shaky on his pins, he responses that he just feels really good when he’s on his bike, and he doesn’t really think about anything else. If he’d ever bother, he listens to some music and off he goes. Simon is riding Slopestyle on the FMB World Tour and already achieved some great podium finishes in the past season. However, his career is at the beginning and he’s just about to take off for the top rankings. FORMEX supports Simon along the way, because in mountainbiking and in watchmaking, talent means nothing without rigour and precision.

Welcome, Simon Pagès, at Team FORMEX, and best success at the first big event in 2017, the Crankworx at Rotorua in New Zealand. LIVE stream on April 2nd at 1.30AM CEST at redbulltv.

Follow Simon on Instagram simonpags and Facebook @SimonPagesMTB

Dein aktuelles Land ist:Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika (USA)
Ändere dein Land:

Ok

31.03.2017
News & Events

Freeride Pro Mountain Biker Simon Pagès neu im Team FORMEX

Fantastische Neuigkeiten aus dem Team FORMEX! Wir sind stolz, den 20-jährigen Freeride Pro Mountain Biker, Simon Pagès, als unseren jüngsten FORMEX Swiss Watches Ambassador zu präsentieren. Pagès und FORMEX verbinden die Leidenschaft zu Speed, Präzision und Adrenalin. Zum Erreichen seiner Ziele setzt auch er auf Perfektion, Performance und auf einen einzigartigen Stil.

Bereits mit 10 Jahren ist Simon Pagès mit seinem Vater Crosscountry über Stock und Stein geflitzt. Schnell merkte er, dass Freestyle Mountainbiken seine grosse Passion ist und fragte nach einiger Zeit seinen Grossvater, ob er einen Übungspark in dessen Garten bauen darf. Der Pages Trail ist entstanden – und wird von Simon und seinen Buddies, der „French Connection“ (die übrigens eine der stärksten Nationen der FMB World Tour bildet) stetig ausgebaut und verbessert. Nach dem Schulabschluss hat sich Pagès entschieden, sich voll und ganz auf seine Leidenschaft zu konzentrieren und trainiert seither täglich an neuen Tricks und höheren Sprüngen.

Mit seinen 20 Jahren weiss Pagès bereits, dass Grenzen wie Angst oft nur eine Illusion sind. Er fühle sich einfach gut wenn er auf dem Bike ist, antwortet er auf die Frage, ob er jemals wackelig auf den Beinen ist, bevor er einen extraweiten Sprung oder einen neuen Trick ausprobiert. Falls er sich doch mal zu viele Gedanken macht, höre er vor seinem Run Musik und ab geht’s. Simon fährt auf der FMB World Tour in der Disziplin Slopestyle und konnte in den letzten Jahren bereits erste Podestplätze verzeichnen. Seine Karriere steht aber noch ganz am Anfang und er will weit nach vorne. Formex unterstützt Simon auf diesem Weg, denn im Mountainbiken wie auch in der Uhrmacherei bedeutet Talent nichts ohne die nötige Ausdauer und Präzision.

Willkommen, Simon Pagès, im Team FORMEX, und viel Erfolg am ersten grossen Event im 2017, dem Crankworx in Rotorua Neuseeland. LIVE Übertragung am 2. April um 1.30AM CEST auf redbulltv.

Folge Simon Pagès auf Instagram simonpags und Facebook @SimonPagesMTB . Natürlich halten auch wir Dich über unseren Sozialen Medien auf dem Laufenden.